Welcome to my world…

So this is my very first post. I am excited to be using WordPress because I’ve seen all the gorgeous blogs out there that have been on here and I was very interested in checking out what it was all about.

My name is Jen and I love to craft! Woo hoo! I was born in Idaho, lived in Arizona for a few years then moved to Washington State and lived there for about 15 years. I then moved back to Arizona my Senior year of High School and went to college in Texas. I then moved back to Arizona and was married to my wonderful husband Jonathan. We had two kids. Two boys. They are a year and three months apart. We now live in Colorado and have been here for two years and this summer we are planning on moving to New Mexico. I know… that’s a lot of moving around…but compared to me my husband has moved A LOT more that i have.

I am 26 years old?

I am 21 years old…there that’s better.

I am a wife/mom/daughter/sister/friend/singer/writer/crafter/seamstress//chef/ housekeeper/preschool teacher/web designer/financial administrator…. I’m a stay at home mom. I work for my dad’s church helping them with the website and inputting financial information and making flyers and such. Well. That’s a bit about me… you’ll get to know more of the real me as we go along. Thanks for stopping by!

PS… the title of this post reminds me of that song from A Troll in Central Park… I looked for a video clip of it but I couldn’t find it. But here are the lyrics. Ahhhh….sweet childhood—reminiscing.

Welcome to My World

Do you see it through the trees?
Take a good look
Do you see a magic place?
Good, oh good, now look up
Do you feel a tingly breeze?
Blowing friendly on your face

Isn’t this good?
We’re floating – oh, air is nice

Welcome to my world
A little world apart
A place where dreams are made with wishes from my heart
Welcome to my world
There’s such a lovely view
If you believe in dreams then you will see it too

It’s a gift to be able to imagine
That make your dreams come true
It’s a gift of a very special kind
And I give that gift to you

Take it and begin
And let your heart behold
A wonderland I’ve dreamed more valuable than gold

Welcome to my world
A little world apart
A place where dreams are made with wishes from my heart
Welcome to my world

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

