My Latest Creation:::

My husband wanted me to turn his jeans into some shorts, so I had some left over jean fabric. My husband wears those baggy Southpole pants so it’s a pretty wide leg. I decided to use one of the legs to make either a baby skirt or dress and this is what I came up with.

I seriously need a dress-form. I looked online and WOW they are expensive!! I’m thinking of making one out of that water-activated packing tape. But I need one for a child too…

All I did was cut off the bottom and top. I pleated the front and added red to the top and some lace. I added the frilly straps as well… Hem up the bottom and Voilà! Only, we’ll see if this actually fits my future niece.

Oh, and I added this pocket…


The Girl Creative
make it wear it

FollowMeFridays

This entry was posted in Inspiration, sewing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to My Latest Creation:::

  1. How adorable! So clever and creative! Great job – super cute! Thanks so much for joining The Sunday Showcase! I greatly appreciate it. Hope you are enjoying your week! ~ Stephanie Lynn

  2. Wendy says:

    Super cute! You’re very talented. I’m barely 5-feet tall and always have leftover material. Great idea to recycle 🙂

  3. amy says:

    this turned out cute! And I love the idea

    amy

  4. Andrea says:

    That’s a fun idea. It turned out great! I hope you stop by and link up to my weekly blog party Make It Wear It @ TheTrainToCrazy.com!

  5. Jenny says:

    This came out great!! I never thought of doing that! I love the pocket and lace detail. Good job! Please add this to my linky party!
    http://www.seaminglysmitten.blogspot.com
    Jenny

  6. That’s an adorable dress! Good thinking!
    Thanks for sharing @ Anything Related!

  7. Leslie says:

    this is so cute

  8. blessing says:

    that came out really beautiful,you really have a creative mind.vist us at,www.safehomehappymom.com andwww.musingsofanarmywwife.blogsport.com

  9. blessing says:

    that really came out beautiful,you really have a creative mind.
    vist us at,www.safehomehappymom.com andwww.musingsofanarmywwife.blogsport.com

  10. Michelle says:

    That is an adorable dress! What a cute idea to use old jeans!

  11. Jennifer says:

    This is so clever and cute!

  12. liz says:

    love the little dress, love the lace detail. excellent idea!

  13. karen says:

    Just gorgeous!

  14. oh cute! It’s got to fit her sometime, right? It will either be a dress or a shirt at some point in her life. Cute little pocket. :o)

  15. Dayna says:

    What a clever idea!

Leave a Reply

