The Faith of a Child—Caleb’s Healing

I was worried last night when Caleb had a fever and said his neck was hurting…all I could think was “please don’t let him have to get a spinal tap” I cried (trying to hide my fear)—

we called the nurse and she said that he could see a doctor the next day, he’d be fine. I explained to him he might have to get a ‘shot’ and he was brave, but then something clicked and he said, “No mommy I won’t have to get a shot because Jesus is going to take my ouch away!” I felt a peace just come over me. “Yes baby, then pray to Jesus to take it

away” So he prayed that night. We had given him some medicine for the fever and it went down very quickly. Today I kept him with me, no fever since last night and little pain this morning…and just now I asked him about the pain he had forgotten all about it and very excitedly he says, “MOMMY! JESUS took my ouch away!!!” He was so excited and said

“the pain is all gone!”  He’s running and jumping around with nothing but a runny nose…I told him to pray and so sweetly he stood there, put his hands together and said “Thank you Jesus!”

Sometimes it takes a child to put our faith in check. Every time a doubt came to my mind

last night all I could keep saying to myself is, it’s so simple and easy for him to believe so just like Caleb I’m going to believe for complete healing!

Mark 10: 15 & 16

 

15“Truly I say to you, whoever does not receive the kingdom of God like a child shall not enter it at all.” 16 And He took them in His arms and began blessing them, laying His hands upon them.


This entry was posted in Inspiration, Just Because and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

