So, I haven’t been sewing lately…

The last time I used my sewing machine was to make my niece’s tutu and a blanket. I actually had to put my sewing machine away for now. So it is sitting in the box in the garage…… I’m very sad about that. =( BUT with good reason:

I would like to proudly introduce the newest member of our family:

Janiah Dawn ~~ Born March 17th, 2011 ~~~ Yep she’s our Lucky Charm born on St. Patrick’s…We are truly blessed! I’m excited because I have my little girl now.

I would really love to get back to sewing, maybe once summer vacation gets here! I have tons of clothes right now for my baby girl but once she gets a bit older I would really like to make her clothes. But we’ll see how much I can do over the summer b/c as a teacher now I only have so much time.

I am thinking of going full-time next year and I pray that we find a house somewhere closer to our job. 15 minutes isn’t really too bad but it is when you have kids and need to go home sometimes and with these CRAZY gas prices… WOW!

Yep that’s how I feel right now! =P

But I have been having so much fun with my little one. Her big brothers are really excited as well. We all are! So, pretty soon hopefully I will be posting more pictures and posts about sewing. =) But for now It’s all about family…..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

